Skill Tree
The ARC Raiders skill tree has three branches, Mobility, Conditioning and Survival, reworked in Frozen Trail (update 2.0, Oct 8, 2026) so each branch has one either-or choice in the middle and two pick-from-three nodes at the end. Leveling to 75 gives 76 points, Expeditions add up to 15, and a reset cost 2,000 Coins per point when last stated.
The ARC Raiders skill tree has three branches (Mobility, Conditioning and Survival), and since Frozen Trail, update 2.0 on Oct 8, 2026, each branch forces choices: a middle node where you take one of two skills, and two end nodes that each offer three skills, of which you can take up to two. KeenGamer counts 76 points from leveling, and Embark caps Expedition bonus points at 15. The rework reset everyone's tree, per Beebom. Executive producer Aleksander Grøndal told PC Gamer the idea is that "you now have to choose between a couple of different abilities". For finished point spends, see Best Builds.
Quick facts
| Branches | Mobility, Conditioning, Survival |
| Reworked | Frozen Trail, update 2.0, Oct 8, 2026 |
| Points from leveling | 76 (level 0 to 75), per KeenGamer, Oct 8, 2026 |
| Expedition bonus points | Up to 15, per Embark, Aug 21, 2026 |
| Reset cost | 2,000 Coins per point, per Embark's 1.7.0 notes, Dec 16, 2025; no later post changes it |
| Highest level named | 75 (the Legend of Speranza achievement) |
| Full node list | Not published by any reliable source as of Oct 31, 2026 |
Sources: KeenGamer, Oct 8, 2026; Embark's 5th Expedition post, Aug 21, 2026; Embark's 1.7.0 notes, Dec 16, 2025; Steam's achievement list, read Oct 31, 2026.
How the 2.0 tree works
Embark's 2.0 notes describe two kinds of node. The middle of each branch is now a binary choice instead of two selectable skills and two paths: you take one, and you can choose again when you reset the tree. Each branch ends in two nodes offering three skills, and once you have spent the required points you can take up to two of the three. Embark's stated goals were to fix under-performing skills and make choice more central, and it expects more tweaks as it sees how the tree is used.
KeenGamer's guide places the middle choices at 10 points in a branch, and reaches the Mobility end nodes at 30 and 40 points in its route. Those are the only requirements a reliable source states; Embark's notes give no cost table. PC Gamer's verdict from its hands-on was that most nodes remain incremental stat boosts.
Named skills, by branch
No reliable source lists every 2.0 skill by node and point cost as of Oct 31, 2026, so these tables are partial. Names and effects come from KeenGamer unless marked; "Levels" is what a build guide showed, and blank means no source states it. Since update 2.2.0, Oct 20, 2026, the game's own tooltip shows a skill's level count until you reach the node.
Mobility
| Skill | Levels | Effect |
|---|---|---|
| Youthful Lungs | 1 | More maximum stamina; the branch's starting point |
| Nimble Climber | 5 | Faster climbing and vaulting |
| Fight or Flight | 5 | Restores stamina when hurt in combat; moved into Mobility in 2.0 |
| Sure-Footed Scrambler | 5 | Longer sprint scrambling up steep slopes |
| Ready to Roll | 5 | Wider Recovery Roll timing window after a fall |
| Vault Spring (middle choice) | 1 | Jump at the end of a vault, keeping momentum |
| Vaults on Vaults on Vaults (middle choice) | Vaulting costs no stamina | |
| Effortless Roll | 5 | Cheaper dodge rolls |
| Slip and Slide | 5 | Faster, longer slides |
| Right Back At It | 1 | Shorter recovery from a heavy landing |
| Marathon Runner | 5 | Moving costs less stamina |
| Swift Start | 5 | Longer speed boost at the start of a sprint |
| Off the Wall | 5 | For Wall Leaps |
| Sprinting on Fumes (end choice) | 1 | Stamina never fully drains while sprinting, with slower recovery after long use |
| Wall Run (end choice) | Run up a wall for several steps | |
| In the Flow (end choice) | KeenGamer says chaining sprint, slide and vault keeps it active |
Conditioning
| Skill | Levels | Effect |
|---|---|---|
| Used to the Weight | 1 | Smaller movement penalty from a shield |
| Stubborn Mule | 5 | Encumbrance hurts stamina regeneration less |
| Three Deep Breaths | 5 | Stamina recovers faster after an action drains it |
| Mule's Gallop (middle choice) | Sprint while over-encumbered | |
| Back on Your Feet (middle choice) | 1 | Restores health toward a limit when critically injured |
| Loaded Arms | 1 | Equipped weapon counts less toward encumbrance |
| Broad Shoulders | 5 | More carry capacity |
| Downed But Determined | 5 | Slower collapse while downed |
| Crawl Before You Walk | 5 | Faster movement while downed |
| Speedy Mule | 5 | Offsets the speed penalty when over-encumbered (Beebom) |
| Vigorous Vaulter | Named in Beebom's build, effect not stated | |
| Proficient Pryer | 5 | Named by both guides; before 2.0, PC Gamer measured about 3 seconds saved |
Survival
| Skill | Levels | Effect |
|---|---|---|
| In-round Crafting | 1 | Field crafting Topside; the root skill |
| Agile Croucher | 5 | Faster crouched movement |
| Sturdy Ankles | 5 | Less fall damage |
| Looter's Instincts | Named in Beebom's build, for avoiding detection | |
| Silent Scavenger | Named in Beebom's build, for avoiding detection | |
| Quick Roll (middle choice) | 1 | Faster, cheaper dodge roll that covers less ground |
| Minesweeper (middle choice) | Defuse explosive deployables up close | |
| Security Breach, Road Warrior, Nomadic Crafting | Named by KeenGamer as farming skills; effects not stated |
Sources: KeenGamer and Beebom, both Oct 8, 2026; PC Gamer, before 2.0, Dec 2, 2025.
Embark's patch notes also name three skills with no branch confirmed by a reliable source: Field Salvaging and Field Repair, fixed in 2.1.0, and Bull Rush, whose camera animation changed in 2.3.0. Fallout Plays' clip places Bull Rush at the end of the green tree.
What changed since 2.0
| Update | Date | Change |
|---|---|---|
| 2.0 | Oct 8, 2026 | Fight or Flight gives about 25% more stamina per level; Stubborn Mule about 33% more stamina regeneration; Back on Your Feet heals to 40, up from 30 |
| 2.1.0 | Oct 13, 2026 | Fight or Flight no longer bypasses the Sprinting on Fumes penalty; Field Salvaging and Field Repair fixed |
| 2.2.0 | Oct 20, 2026 | Tooltips show a skill's level count; "Add Skill Point" now reads "Spend Point"; Vault Spring animation fix |
| 2.3.0 | Oct 27, 2026 | Bull Rush camera animation adjusted |
Before Frozen Trail
From launch to update 1.48.0 the tree had 45 unique skills across the same three branches, most with five levels, as PC Gamer counted on Dec 2, 2025. Skills in guides from that time include Carry the Momentum (a free sprint after a sprint dodge, at 15 Mobility points), Unburdened Roll (15 Conditioning points) and Security Breach (36 Survival points); KeenGamer's Nov 25, 2025 builds are obsolete now. Treat any point requirement from before Oct 8, 2026 as out of date. Security Breach survives by name, but no reliable source states its 2.0 requirement. The clip is from the launch build.
Respec: resetting the tree
Update 1.7.0 added a Skill Tree Reset for 2,000 Coins per skill point on Dec 16, 2025. At that rate, a tree with all 76 leveling points costs 152,000 Coins to reset (our arithmetic). No Embark post in the news feed changes the price, but no 2.0 source restates it either, so check the game before you budget for it. Resetting is also the only stated way to change a middle-node choice. Since update 1.47.0 points are spent by holding the button by default, which makes accidental spends rarer.
Skill points from Expeditions
An Expedition resets your skill tree and level in exchange for lasting rewards, including bonus skill points. The bonus is capped at 15. Catch-up for missed points became available with a second Expedition, at up to 5 per Expedition, and stops once you hold all 15. That makes 91 the most points any source supports (76 plus 15). One conflict: Embark's Feb 5, 2026 post said "85 total is possible" for a player on a second Expedition, which implies 75 from leveling, one fewer than KeenGamer's 76. As of Oct 31, 2026, the fifth Expedition was the last one; Embark says they return in early 2027.
XP and levels
Level 75 is the highest level any reliable source names: it earns Legend of Speranza, held by 19.2% of Steam players on Oct 31, 2026, against 69.5% for level 10. No Embark post states a hard level cap or an XP-per-level table, and no reliable source lists one as of that date.
Known XP sources:
- Quests. Quests and their objectives grant XP since 2.0, shown in the quest text; before that they gave none. Examples: When Everything Falls, 5,000 XP; Clean Hands, 5,000; Ruins and Reverberations, 5,000; A Path Not Yours, 2,500.
- Damaging ARC. Embark's 1.2.0 notes, Nov 13, 2025, cut XP per damage from 3 to 2 for Bastion, Bombardier, Rocketeer and Leaper, so damage itself pays XP.
- Looting ARC parts. The same notes set looting at 250 XP for a Bastion (from 500), 300 for a Bombardier (from 500), and 500 for a Rocketeer thruster or Leaper leg (from 200).
- Expedition boost. An Expedition can grant an XP buff of 5%, then 10%, and consecutive buffs are capped at three levels. Expedition 3's stated value was 15%.
Solo vs. Squads once gave 20% more XP at level 40 and above, but it was removed in 2.0.
How to level fast
No reliable source has measured XP per hour as of Oct 31, 2026. From the sources above, the sound order is: take the Quests first, since each now pays XP on top of its items; destroy and loot big ARC such as Bastions and Bombardiers and Rocketeers, since damage and parts both pay; and finish your raids, so you keep the parts. Level also opens features: Trials at 15, Sheltered Retreat at 18 and Nomadic Envoy at 25.
Frequently asked questions
How many skill points are there in ARC Raiders? KeenGamer counts 76 from leveling from 0 to 75, as of Oct 8, 2026, and Embark caps Expedition bonus points at 15, for 91 at most. Embark's Feb 2026 wording implies 75 from leveling, so the count may be off by one.
What is the level cap in ARC Raiders? Level 75 is the highest level any reliable source names, through the Legend of Speranza achievement. Embark has not stated a hard cap in its news posts as of Oct 31, 2026.
Can you respec in ARC Raiders? Yes. Update 1.7.0 added a Skill Tree Reset at 2,000 Coins per point, and resetting also lets you change a middle-node choice. No later Embark post changes the price, but none restates it for 2.0.
What are the best skills in ARC Raiders after Frozen Trail? KeenGamer and Beebom both put 41 points in Mobility, with Marathon Runner, Fight or Flight and Sprinting on Fumes at the core. See Best Builds for the full lists.
Did Frozen Trail reset the ARC Raiders skill tree? Yes. Beebom reports that everyone's tree was reset by update 2.0 on Oct 8, 2026, so all players had to rebuild.
How do you level fast in ARC Raiders? Complete quests, which grant XP since update 2.0, and damage and loot large ARC. No reliable source has measured XP rates as of Oct 31, 2026.
Sources
- Frozen Trail - 2.0 Update, Embark, Oct 8, 2026
- Store Update 2.1.0, Embark (Steam news), Oct 13, 2026
- Store Update 2.2.0, Embark (Steam news), Oct 20, 2026
- Live Update 2.3.0, Embark (Steam news), Oct 27, 2026
- Store Update 1.47.0, Embark (Steam news), Sep 22, 2026
- The 5th Expedition, Embark (Steam news), Aug 21, 2026
- The Fourth Expedition, Embark (Steam news), Jun 25, 2026
- Development update, Embark, May 13, 2026
- A Triumphant Exit, Embark, Apr 17, 2026
- Preparing for your Second Expedition, Embark (Steam news), Feb 5, 2026
- HEADWINDS - Patch Notes 1.13.0, Embark (Steam news), Jan 27, 2026
- COLD SNAP - December Update 1.7.0 Patch Notes, Embark (Steam news), Dec 16, 2025
- The Expedition Project is departing soon, Embark, Dec 6, 2025
- NORTH LINE - November Update 1.2.0 Patch Notes, Embark (Steam news), Nov 13, 2025
- ARC Raiders Global Achievements, Steam, read Oct 31, 2026
- ARC Raiders Frozen Trail: Best PvP Skill Tree Build, KeenGamer, Oct 8, 2026
- This Best Arc Raiders Skill Tree Build Will Help You Conquer Frozen Trail Map, Beebom, Oct 8, 2026
- You can't have everything in Arc Raiders' reworked skill tree, PC Gamer, Sep 23, 2026
- I had 3 hours with Arc Raiders Frozen Trails update, PC Gamer, Sep 2026
- Best Arc Raiders skills and build, PC Gamer, Dec 2, 2025
- ARC Raiders Best Builds, KeenGamer, Nov 25, 2025
- All Arc Raiders quests and how to beat them, PC Gamer, May 1, 2026
- When Everything Falls Quest Walkthrough, KeenGamer, Oct 12, 2026
- How to complete Clean Hands quest, Sportskeeda, Oct 8, 2026
- How to complete Ruins and Reverberations, Destructoid, Oct 9, 2026
- How to complete A Path Not Yours, Destructoid, Oct 9, 2026
- How do Trials work in ARC Raiders?, Shacknews, Nov 13, 2025
- ARC Raiders Outpost Guide, KeenGamer, Oct 8, 2026
- The Actual BEST Arc Raiders Skill Tree Perks (Frozen Trail Update), Fallout Plays, Oct 13, 2026 (video)
- Arc Raiders- Ultimate Beginner’s Guide (Top Gameplay Tips You Need to Know!), Legacy Gaming, Oct 29, 2025 (video)
Moments
The Actual BEST Arc Raiders Skill Tree Perks (Frozen Trail Update)
Fallout Plays
- The ARC Raiders skill tree has three branches (Mobility, Conditioning and Survival), and since Frozen Trail, update…
- Embark's 2.0 notes describe two kinds of node. The middle of each branch is now a binary choice instead of two…
- Embark's patch notes also name three skills with no branch confirmed by a reliable source: Field Salvaging and Field…
Arc Raiders- Ultimate Beginner’s Guide (Top Gameplay Tips You Need to Know!)
Legacy Gaming
See also
-
Best BuildsThe two dated ARC Raiders builds from press after the Frozen Trail skill tree rework both put 41 of 76 points in Mobility: KeenGamer's PvP build runs 41 Mobility, 24 Conditioning and 11 Survival, and Beebom's all-round build runs 41, 26 and 9. They differ on the choice nodes, and solo players should drop the downed skills.
-
ExpeditionsAn Expedition is ARC Raiders' optional prestige reset, trading your level, stash, skills and blueprints for permanent bonuses and temporary buffs. Five have run, the last from Sep 8 to 29, 2026. None is running or dated now: Embark says Expeditions return in early 2027 with major changes. -
QuestsARC Raiders had 100 quests as of Riven Tides (PC Gamer, May 1, 2026), and Frozen Trail added 22 more on Oct 8, 2026, for about 122. They come from the traders Shani, Celeste, Tian Wen, Apollo and Lance, and since 2.0 from Cassio; since 2.0 they also grant XP, and since Sep 2026 an Expedition no longer has to reset them.
-
Bastion, Bombardier and ShredderTo kill a Bastion or Bombardier in ARC Raiders, hit the yellow leg joints to slow it, then the yellow canister or cylinder at the back. A Bombardier also relies on Spotters, so kill those first. A Shredder dies to its bottom thruster, with two Trigger Nades enough to finish one.
-
Extraction and Raider HatchesTo extract in ARC Raiders, reach a map's exit, use the console and get inside before the round ends; it sets off an alarm and leaves by itself after 2 minutes. A Raider Hatch is a silent, instant exit that uses up a Raider Hatch Key. Pendola Pass uses a Ballistic Gondola instead.
-
AchievementsARC Raiders has 50 achievements on Steam, seven of them hidden until earned. The rarest on Oct 31, 2026 are Enemy of My Enemy (0.9%), For Science! (2.0%), Just Dropping In (3.5%) and Death From Above (4.7%); Legend of Speranza needs level 75, and A Tale for the Ages means destroying the Queen.